Wasatch Mental Health is a great place to volunteer and make a positive difference in the lives of people in our community.  We are proud of our organization and appreciate those who choose to help us out in so many ways.

WMH offers a variety of opportunities to volunteer in many different settings and programs.

Holing Hands

Volunteering at WMH:

  • In order to volunteer, you must be 18 years of age or older and agree to volunteer for at least 20 hours.
  • Please look over the list of current volunteer opportunities that are available.  If you have interest in any of them, plan to attend one of our Mandatory Volunteer Orientation meetings.

 

Current Volunteer Opportunities (please click)

Volunteer Orientation

Attend one of our mandatory 1-1/2 hour Volunteer Orientation meetings. Remember to bring 2 forms of ID with you to the training.  We will need to make a copy to be in compliance with State and Federal guidelines.

Volunteer Orientation meetings are scheduled for 1:00 on:

*** Thursday, January 24
Thursday, February 21
Wednesday, March 20
Thursday, April 18
Wednesday, May 15
Thursday, June 20
Wednesday, July 17
Thursday, August 15
Wednesday, September 4
Thursday, September 19
Wednesday, October 16
Thursday, November 14

*** The Orientation session for January is FULL. We are accepting sign ups for the February Orientation at this time.

Orientation Information:
We are only accepting 15 students per orientation.

You must sign up by contacting Marilyn Sanders at  msanders@wasatch.org or (801)-852-4704

The available spots are first come, first serve.


Orientation will be held at:

750 N. Freedom Blvd. Suite 300
Provo, UT 84601

Please bring an ID with you.

Plan ahead if you are doing volunteer work as part of a class requirement.

We hope you will find your volunteer experience at WMH to be both rewarding and educational.

Sincerely,

The Volunteer Coordinating Team For Wasatch Mental Health

Marilyn Sanders – 801-852-4704 msanders@wasatch.org 

Dean Anderson-  801-373-9656 danderson@wasatch.org.